Announcements about your neigbourhood

Like building plans and traffic measures


Like taxes, benifits and subsidies

Policy & law

official government publications

Contact details governments

Contact details governments


Protocol on the accession of the Government of the Republic of Austria to the Agreement between the Governments of the Member States of the Benelux Economic Union, the Federal Republic of Germany and the French Republic on the gradual abolition of controls at their common borders, signed at Schengen on 14 June 1985, as amended by the Protocols of 27 November 1990, 25 June 1991 and 6 November 1992 on the accession of the Governments of the Italian Republic, the Kingdom of Spain and the Portuguese Republic and the Hellenic Republic, respectively

Treaty data

Treaty number 006127
Date of conclusion 28-04-1995
Place of conclusion Brussel
Provisional application
Entry into force 01-12-1997
Retroactive effect
Treaty Series
Parliamentary paper 24320
Approval act 1996, 159

Kingdom of the Netherlands

Koninkrijksdeel Provisional
Entry into force Retroactive effect Termination
Netherlands (in Europe) 01-12-1997
Netherlands (Bonaire)
Netherlands (Sint Eustatius)
Netherlands (Saba)
Sint Maarten

PartiesParties with a link have a reservation.

Party Signature RatificationS=Signature without reservation or requirement of ratification R=Ratification, Acceptance, Approval or Notification A=Accession Su=Succession NK=Not Known Entry into force Renunciation Termination
Austria 28-04-1995 19-02-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Belgium 28-04-1995 07-05-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
France 28-04-1995 29-10-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Germany 28-04-1995 (S) 01-12-1997
Greece 28-04-1995 29-10-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Italy 28-04-1995 27-06-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Luxembourg 28-04-1995 05-05-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Netherlands, the Kingdom of the 28-04-1995 06-02-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Portugal 28-04-1995 30-05-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Spain 28-04-1995 20-05-1997 (R) 01-12-1997
Go to top