Announcements about your neigbourhood

Like building plans and traffic measures


Like taxes, benifits and subsidies

Policy & law

official government publications

Contact details governments

Contact details governments


Cooperation agreement between the Kingdom of Belgium, the Federal Republic of Germany, the French Republic, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Italian Republic, the Kingdom of Spain, the Portuguese Republic, the Hellenic Republic, the Republic of Austria, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Republic of Finland, the Kingdom of Sweden, i.e. the Contracting Parties to the Schengen Agreement and to the Schengen Convention, and the Republic of Iceland and the Kingdom of Norway, on the gradual abolition of controls at their common borders

Treaty data

Treaty number 007472
Date of conclusion 19-12-1996
Place of conclusion Luxemburg
Provisional application
Entry into force
Retroactive effect
Treaty Series
Parliamentary paper 25622
Approval act 1998, 612

Kingdom of the Netherlands

Koninkrijksdeel Provisional
Entry into force Retroactive effect Termination
Netherlands (in Europe)
Netherlands (Bonaire)
Netherlands (Sint Eustatius)
Netherlands (Saba)
Sint Maarten
Go to top